April Reading Wrap-Up

April Reading Wrap-Up

Hi all,

I thought I’d do a wrap up of all the books I read in April 2016.

While I love writing fairly lengthy reviews, I also love when a reviewer summarises their thoughts concisely, and is to the point. So on that note, along with my rating,  I have included “nutshell” thoughts on each book I read below.

I’d love to know of you agree with my summaries, and if you’ve ready any of the books, how would  describe them in a single sentence?

1. A Thousand Pieces of You

Rating: ★★★☆☆ :

In a nutshell: Meh – not worth the hype.

Read my review here.

IMG_0962[1]

2. And I Darken

 Rating: ★★★★☆

In a nutshell: Original concept with one bad-ass antiheroine.

Read my review here.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

3. Firstlife

Rating: ★★☆☆☆

In a nutshell: Disappointing – good concept, very bad writing.

Read my review here.

IMG_1024[1].JPG

 

4. Lady Midnight

Rating:★★★☆☆ (3.5 stars)

In a nutshell: Enjoyable, interesting and well written, but just missing that something though.

Read my review here.

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

5. Return to the Little Shop of Kabul

Rating:★★★★☆ (4.5 stars)

In a nutshell: Explores thought-provoking themes in a light way. Highly recommend.

Read my review here.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

3 thoughts on “April Reading Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

